What's new
SWG Beyond

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Staff Spotlight - Muh'tar

Brosa1

muhtarSS.png

Today we have a very special Staff Spotlight that we would like to share with you!
Although he is very busy staring at code on a screen most of the time, we managed to pull him away long enough to answer a few questions…

When did you start playing SWG?

I started playing SWG on the Flurry server on day one of launch.

What is your favorite SWG memory?

Even though I have had so many great memories on all the SWG servers that I have played on, the most memorable experiences that come to mind, are from the live Flurry server.
The first memory that really jumps out, is unlocking jedi (pre-cu) and becoming a full template Jedi. It was so, so, SO much grinding but when it was finally over, it felt like such an amazing accomplishment.
Another memory that is right up there with unlocking Jedi, was during the NGE when i started my own guild. I have so many great memories and stories about late nights PvPing and laughing on Ventrilo with my guild mates. It's amazing to be able to call those same guild mates, my friends, over 15 years later.

Why did you want to start your own SWG Server?

Before starting Beyond, I played on about every SWG server that came out after the live server shut down. Most were unreliable and/or had staff that would use their position to their advantage. I didn’t appreciate how most servers were being hosted and really missed the days of the live server when new content would be implemented on a consistent basis.